About Lianyungang

Location and Divisions

From: Lianyungang Updated: 2023-07-24

Lianyungang is a municipality administered by Jiangsu province. It has jurisdiction over Donghai county, Guanyun county, Guannan county, Ganyu district, Haizhou district, and Lianyun district. It has seven townships, 53 towns, 30 subdistricts, and 1706 villages (communities). Lianyungang Municipal People's Government is located at No. 69, Chaoyang East Road, Haizhou district. Covering a land area of 7,626.06 square kilometers and a sea area of 7,516 square kilometers, the city boasts a registered population of 5.3321 milHon by the end of 2021.